Olden Roleplay
Olden Roleplay
Olden Roleplay
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome!

HomeGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

The Administrator

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kain

Kain

Character sheet
Name: Kain Redwell
Race: Human (?)

The Administrator Empty
PostSubject: The Administrator   The Administrator Icon_minitimeMon Jul 20, 2009 12:15 am

Hello, everyone. I'm sure you've all seen me around before. I've asked to be given temporary access to the administrative boards, and some administrative powers in server, to help out here and there and try and pass on whatever knowledge I've acquired over my two or three years of participating in roleplaying servers, and outside roleplaying experience. This page will be updated with new sections constantly as I work on completing this guide. For now, this is filler, but I hope that by the end of my short term as a temp admin, I will have given you all something to add to your arsenal of leadership abilities.

First thing to come will be a short outline of the guide, and after that, I will fill each individual section up with as much detail and knowledge as I can muster. You are all welcome to comment, but I may ask you all to clean up your comments if I start running out of room in a post.

More to-do. Sorting the bloody thoughts out is harder than it looks.

I. To be an Administrator
---- A. Time and Patience
---- B. Reserve
---- G. Trust
---- C. Understanding
---- D. Skill and Experience
---- E. Omniscience
---- F. Confidence
II. To Lead
---- A. Guide or Guillotine?
---- B. Choice
---- C. Finger-pointing and You

I. To be an Administrator.