Olden Roleplay
Olden Roleplay
Olden Roleplay
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Welcome!

HomeGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

"Where's your God now?.." A Short-Story

Go down 
AuthorMessage

"Where's your God now?.." A Short-Story Empty
PostSubject: "Where's your God now?.." A Short-Story   "Where's your God now?.." A Short-Story Icon_minitimeMon Jul 27, 2009 11:03 am

I know I'm a terrible writer, I don't need to be reassured of that. But, constructive criticism would be nice, actually. <3

Warning - Graphic Content

Where's your God now? wrote:
The night stood silent, stars would twinkle in their normal demeanor. Only the sound of a few squawking owls would break the
tranquility. But, all was not well, in this perfect midnight landscape...

A pair of darting, ragged boots made their way down the old, dusty trail that lead from the mouth of Surna. Patting the ground
with their crude soles, their wearer. A desperate feeble man, tears tainted his flushed cheeks, his hands trembling in fright. A
few streaks of sweat broke, as he spoke with a quivering lip,

"W-what do you want with me?!" He bellowed, before his boot would get snagged, it's licking laces would tangle themselves
around a stray twig. And with that, he stumbled forward, his knee giving out, as he slammed into the ground, with a sickening
crack, the marrow in his arm twisting, brutally.

He cried out in pain, his twitching fingers grasped around his arm. He glared around frantically, Struggling to get to his feet,
before to his dismay, another sickening crack would break through his cries. His gaze slowly shifting downwards, only to see a
puddle of his own blood forming around his leg, and a gaping hole accompanying it. He stared down at himself in shock, as
another bullet echoed through the night, colliding with his shoulder. He was pinned, his shoulder shattered, his leg broken. He
was helpless. And that was the plan.